Birthday: 19th of June 2010

Hello! My name is Bridget Wairimu. I wanted to tell you a bit about myself and why I’m looking for someone to support me in my education.


I was born on the 19th of June, 2010, and I’m 13 years old. I have a birth certification, and I live with my mother and my two brothers. My mother works hard to provide for our family by selling vegetables and fruits. Sadly, my dad left us when I was 10 years old because he became violent towards my mother.

Thankfully, there aren’t any cases of violence or alcoholism in our family or our neighborhood. We try to live in a peaceful and safe environment.

My dream is to become a doctor so that I can help the sick people in my community. I believe that if I receive a good education, I can make a difference and give back to my community.

I love football and watching television. They are my favorite pastimes, and they make me happy. My favorite color is pink because it looks smart on my clothes, and it’s such a cheerful color.

What I like most about school is challenging myself with mathematics and reading English books. Learning is so exciting, and I really want to do well in school to achieve my dream of becoming a doctor.

I am hoping to find a school sponsor who can help support my education and make my dreams come true. With your help, I can work towards a brighter future. Thank you for considering being a part of my journey!

To send Bridget to school and provide her with school supplies and uniform we request for 9,00 € per month (108,00 € per year). 



If you would like to sponsor this child, feel free to write your wish in the comments section. We can’t promise anything, but we will try to fulfill your wish.